Indian History MCQ Online test Model paper

For more please visit parikshaa

model test paper on Indian history in MCQ Format

test Your Knowledge of Indian history
very useful for those who had history as a Subject at graduation level
Means who are BA or MA in History
All questions in MCQ/Objective format
Useful For UPSC,PSC,KVS and other job exams and competitions
1. Sangam is meant for?
(A) Dynasty of South India
(B) Tamil religious literature
(C)Assemblies of Tamil Scholars
(D) Ancient name of South India

2. Which one among the following is the oldest Stupa?
(A) Stupa of Sanchi
(B) Stupa of Piprawah
(C) Stupa of Bharahut
(D) Stupa of Amaravati

3. Which of the following text refers Chandragupta Maurya as ‘Vrishal’ ?
(A) Mudrarakshasa
(B) Arthashastra
(C) Indica
(D) Mahavai
4. In which of the following Council Jainism was divided into two?
(A) First Jain Council
(B) Second Jain Council
(C) Third Jain Council
(D) Fourth Jain Council
5. “India for the Indians.” Who said?
(A) Swami Vivekanand
(B) Madan Mohan Malaviya
(C) Dayanand
(D) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
6. Which one of the following is not correct?
(A) Indian National Congress,Calcutta Session (1887)
(B) Indian National Congress,Lucknow Session (1916)
(C) Indian National Congress,Gaya Session (1922)
(D) Indian National Congress,Tripuri Session (1939)
7. Irani System of ‘Sajda’ was started by?
(A) Balban
(B) Razia
(C) Iltutmish
(D) Mohammed Tughlaq

8. Mohammed Ghori was assassinated by?
(A) Hazras
(B) Khokkars
(C) Yurtwals
(D) Baluchis

9. “Swaraj is my birth right.” Who said?
(A) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
(B) Dadabhai Naoroji
(C) Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose
(D) BhagatSingh

10.The first Turkish Sultan to cross Vindhyachal ranges was?
(A) Iltutmish
(B) Balban
(C) Alauddin Khilji
(D) Firoz Shah Tughlaq

11. Ajanta Paintings are related with?
(B) Brahmanism
(C) Shaktism
(D) Buddhism

12. The author of Anandmath was?
(A) Bankim Chandra Chatterjee
(B) Sharat Chandra Chatterjee
(C) Ravindra Nath Tagore
(D) S. C. Bose
13. The author of ‘Poverty and Un- British Rule in India’ is?
(A) Lala Lajpat Rai
(B) Dadabhai Naoroji
(C) Surendra Nath Banerjee
(D) R. C. Dutt

14. By which Act, Rule of East India Company ended in India?
(A) Regulating Act, 1773
(B) Pitt’s India Act, 1784
(C) Government of India Act,1858
(D) Morley-Minto Act, 1909

15. In which age Brahmanas were inferior than Kshatriyas?
(A) Vedic age
(B) Buddha age
(C) Maurya age
(D) Post-Mauryan age

16. How many Pitakas are in Buddhist literature?
(A) 1
(B) 2
(C) 3
(D) 4
17. Rana Sanga is related with?
(A) Malwa
(B) Khajuraho
(D) Mewar

18. In which month Quit India Movement of 1942 started ?
(A) January
(B) July
(D) December

19. Who is the author of Prithviraj Raso?
(A) Chandabardai
(B) Gunadhya
(C) Amir Khusro
(D) Samdeva

20.Pandyas were centred in?
(A) Madurai
(B) Tanjore
(C) Andhra Pradesh
(D) Kaveripattan

21. During the Mauryan age ‘bhaga’ was
(A) House Tax
(B) Land Tax
(C) Water Tax
(D) Hiranya

22. Who among the following was known as ‘Frontier Gandhi’?
(A) Sir Syed Ali khan
(B) Syed Amir Ali
(C) Abul Kalam Azad
(D) Abdul Gaffar Khan

23. The founder of Gadar Party was?
(A) Basudev Balwant Phadke
(B) Vinay Damodar Savarkar
(C) Lala Hardayal
(D) Bhagat Singh

24. The name of the committee to enquire Jallianwala Bagh Massacre was?
(A) Simon Commission
(B) Hunter Commission
(C) Raymond Commission
(D) Linlithgo Commission

25. Which court was considered as the highest criminal court of appeal during East India Company?
(A) Circuit Court
(B) Provincial Court
(C) Sadar Diwani
(D) Sadar Nizamat

26. Which Mughal Emperor increased more number of Rajput and Maratha Mansabdars in his reign?
(B) Jahangir
(C) Shajahan
(D) Aurangzeb

27. In which Session, Congress demanded ‘Poorna Swaraj’?
(A) Lucknow Session 1916
(B) Calcutta Session 1917
(C) Kanpur Session 1925
(D) Lahore Session 1929

28. Which Mauryan ruler was called ‘Amitraghat’ by Greek writers?
(A) Chandragupta Maurya
(B) Bindusara
(C) Ashoka
(D) Dasharatha

29. Which foreign traveller visited Vijaynagar Empire during 1420?
(A) Alhanasius Nikitin
(B) Farishta
(C) Abdur Razzaq
(D) Nicolo-de-Conti

30. When did Aurangzeb took the title of ‘Alamgir’ ?
(A) 1658
(B) 1659
(D) 1661
31. During the reign of which of the following did Vijaynagar Empire come into existence
(A) Ghiyasuddin Tughlaq
(B) Mohammed-bin-Tughlaq
(C) Firoze Shah Tughlaq
(D) Nasiruddin Mahmud Shah
32. The term ‘dastak’ implies?
(A) Riot
(B) Duty free trade
(C) Post
(D) Market

33. When did Akbar abolish the slavery and protected human rights?
(A) 1582
(B) 1583
(C) 1584
(D) 1585

34. The author of “Indian Mussalmans” is?
(A) W. W. Hunter
(B) Sir Aga Khan
(C) Atulanand Chakravarti
(D) Rizaul Karim

35. Who was the last Governor General and First Viceroy of
(A) Lord Lawrence
(B) Lord Mayo
(C) Lord Canning
(D) Lord Lytton

36. Which Session of Indian National Congress was presided by Subhash chandra Bose?
(A) Haripura
(B) Nagpur
(D) Delhi

37. The statement that the revolt of 1857 was “neither the first, nor national, nor war of independence” was made by?
(A) V. D. Savarkar
(B) S. N. Sen
(C)R. C. Majumdar
(D)Benjamin Disraeli

38. In the revenue settlement of Todarmal ,the land never left fallow was known as?
(B) Parauti
(D) Banjar

39. Nagarjuna Stupa was constructed during the age of?
(B) Maurya
(D) Post Gupta

40. The ancient name of Assam is?

41. Which of the following stands for ‘Iqta’?
(A) Law of primogeniture
(B) Crown land donated to army officers
(C) State’s share in the war booty
(D) The grant of revenue from a territory in lieu of salary

42. “Every Indian is corrupt.” Who said?
(A) Lord Conwallis
(B) Lord Wellesley
(C) Lord Hastings
(D) Lord Dalhousie

43. Vellore Mutiny took place in the year of?
(A) 1764
(B) 1806
(C) 1857
(D) 1935

44. Dilwara Temple is the example of?
(A) Buddhist architecture
(B) Jain architecture
(C) Mughal architecture
(d)) Sultanate architecture

45. The architect of Taj Mahal belonged to?
(B) France
(D) Egypt

46. The central feature of Indian society during 800 to 1200 A.D. was?
(A) Feudalism
(B) Liberalism
(C) Egalitarianism
(D) Republic

47. Ryotwari Settlement was started in?
(A) Madras
(C) Bombay
(B) Bengal
(D) Assam

48. The author of “Parties and Politics in Mughal Court” is?
(A) Satish Chandra
(B) Irfan Habib
(C) Nurul Hasan
(D) Athar Ali

49. During the Mughals, change in the architectural style is known as?
(A) Hindu Islamic style
(B)Goethic style
(C)Islamic style
(D)Persian style

50. Which one of the following was not included in the Navratnas of
(B) Todarmal
(C) Mansingh
(D) Badaoni


1 C
2 B
3 A
4 A
5 C
6 A
7 A
8 B
9 A
10 C
11 D
12 A
13 B
14 C
15 D
16 C
17 D
18 C
19 A
20 A
21 D
22 D
23 C
24 B
25 D
26 D
27 D
28 B
29 D
30 B
31 B
32 B
33 A
34 A
35 C
36 A
37 C
38 A
39 A
40 B
41 B
42 C
43 B
44 B
45 A
46 B
47 A
48 A
49 A
50 D

2 comments to Indian History MCQ Online test Model paper

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>